Share On

RWITC AGM today -By Shailendra Awasthi

Posted on - 23 Sep 2022

Times News Network

Mumbai: The new managing committee of the Royal Western India Turf Club (RWITC) will be elected during the 107th Annual General Meeting to be held at 4pm on Friday through Video Conferencing.

A total of 11 candidates are in the fray for the nine seats up for grabs in the 11-member committee where the remaining two are state government nominees.

Apart from the two former chairmen Khushroo Dhunjibhoy and Vijay Shirke, others in the fray include Jiyaji Bhosale, Sunil Jhangiani, Gautam Lala, Milan Luthria, Jaydev Mody, Geoffrey Nagpal, Surendra Sanas, Dr. Ram Shroff and Shiven Surendranath. 

There will be no election for the Board of Appeal of the club as the two retiring members, Dilip Goculdas and Hoshang Nazir, who had decided to recontest, will be elected unopposed due to lack of a challenger.

The E-voting, which had started on September 20, has ended today at 5 pm but the remaining of the 1756 voters can vote on Friday during the AGM till 5.30 pm. Results will be declared same evening.

Please Comment Below


Can't read the image? click here to refresh.